2012 Da Hui Backdoor Shootout Results

The 2012 Da Hui Backdoor Shootout saw epic conditions throughout its holding period, which means they were able to cherry-pick the best days at Pipeline and Backdoor. Everyone got shacked, but in the end, it was Reef McIntosh who emerged victorious, with Volcom winning the team division.

2012 Da Hui Backdoor Shootout Results


  1. Reef McIntosh ($30,000)
  2. Jamie O’Brien ($20,000)
  3. Marcus Hickman ($10,000)
  4. Bruce Irons ($5,000)
  5. John John Florence ($2,500)


  1. Volcom (Marcus Hickman, Bruce Irons, Dean Morrison, and Dusty Payne)
  2. RVCA (Makua Rothman, Billy Kemper, Danny Fuller, Daniel Jones)
  3. Body Glove (Jamie O’Brien, Alex Gray, Anthony Walsh, Cheyne Magnussen)
  4. Quiksilver (Reef McIntosh, Mark Healey, Fred Patacchia, Kiron Jabour)

For additional highlights from the second and third day, check out Prickett Films on Vimeo.